Adapted from:

Roses have been symbolic of love and beauty throughout the ages.

For example:

Cleopatra filled her space with rose petals so that Marc Antony would be reminded of her each time he smelled a rose.

Nero in the 1st century AD, dumped tons of rose petals on his dinner guests.

Aphrodite, the Greek Goddess of Love created the rose which arose from her tears and the blood of her lover Adonis.


Ted Andrews in Nature Speak says that the rose is the most sacred plant, the flower of love, healing and aligns all chakras

Roses as Healers

Red Roses

  • Root, Sacral, Heart Chakras
  • Grounding
  • Give confidence


Orange/Apricot Roses

  • Sacral chakra
  • Assist in emotional clearing
  • Ease anger
  • Enhance creativity

Yellow Roses

  • Solar plexus, crown chakras
  • Aid in acceptance and interpersonal connections
  • Calm the mind
  • Help in expressing truth

Pink Roses

  • Heart, solar plexus chakras
  • Support self-love
  • Release heart pain and trauma
  • Enhance beauty, self- confidence, comfort and contentment


Purple Roses

  • Carry the blue colour vibration
  • Throat chakra
  • Inspire and allow creative self- expression
  • Open up to all possibilities

Violet/ Lavender Roses

  • Crown chakra
  • Deepen spiritual vision and intuition

White Roses

  • Crown chakra
  • Connect with Source
  • Renew energy
  • Purify and release old data

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.